Artist Lena Liu - Iris Quartet

Lena Liu, born in Taiwan began studying Oriental art at a very early age.  Ms. Liu combines the traditions of Oriental art brush work and her own unique style of ebb and flow to each one of her artistic masterpieces.  Iris Quartet is the perfect example of her free form style and creative talents. 

The collector's plate, Iris Quartet is the first issue in the Symphony of Shimmering Beauty collection, inspired by Lena Liu's original silk painting.  Issued in 1991 under the hallmark of W.S. George fine china this plate measures 8 1/2 inches in diameter with a 22 karat gold rim and gold highlights. The plate is numbered 11898D and was limited to 150 firing days - Bradex #84-G20-51.1  The plate comes with COA and all pertinent printed materials.

Under the hallmark of Ardleigh Elliott, the music box titled Iris Quartet was created by artist Lena Liu for the series Symphony of Shimmering Beauty.  This beautiful music box was issued in 1993 for a period of 150 firing days.  It is numbered 2406 A and employs and 18 note Japanese Sankyo movement which plays "Morning Mood" by Edvard Grieg.  The music box also comes with COA, registration card and all pertinent printed material.

Check out our Iris Quartet Listing Here.


Josep said…
I love music boxes and she has good taste choosing the music.
Josep, so do I. She is one of my all time favorite artists and yes, she chooses beautiful music. I'll be posting much more on music boxes as far as history, collecting etc... I love them too :) Thanks for the follow.

Popular posts from this blog

Camera Critters #259

The Art and Craft of Poetry by Joanne Olivieri